Like Like Like

Okay…I’m extremely guilty of participating in makeup contests that will win if I garner the most likes. This is a repeated mistake I’ve done over three times. Of course I participated in order to win fabulous makeup for free but I guess I also wanted to join because I want to challenge myself with their theme.

Tsk. Tsk. Now I’m going to say…NEVER AGAIN! I never win these types of contests that are heavily reliant on people liking the photo because your friends and not because they love the makeup. I’m not saying I am a very good makeup artist…I actually was sure I didn’t win that one contest because they didn’t rely just on likes (10% of the criteria were likes), they also had three judges to pick the winner.

This will be my new year’s resolution…I know it’s already March but at least I’m starting somewhere…it’s as late as my Happy New Year post. Haha.

Here’s the thing. I don’t want to tag my friends on the picture, I don’t want them to be forced to like it. It’s annoying. I’ve experienced getting PMs on my facebook account to like a photo and it’s excruciating. Okay, maybe I also don’t have that many friends. I believe in having a small circle of friends that you can pour out all your secrets rather than clusters of friends that are grouped into categories of “close”, “acquaintance”, “work related”, “not-so-close”, etc.

Haha. Anyways, I’ve posted the photos of entries I’ve done over the past few months because they will be the last…the next contest I will participate must have judges so that I will not be dependent on likes alone. πŸ™‚

Skindinavia Makeup Contest

Skindinavia Makeup Contest

Didn’t win this one…No harm feelings but I wouldn’t choose the winner of that contest. His look was too simple. Yes, the winner is a he. πŸ˜€

Jannielogy Emerald Green Contest

Jannielogy Emerald Green Contest

Didn’t win this one but I’m okay with it since likes were only 10% of the criteria. There were three judges involved. πŸ™‚

Smokey Eye Look | Beauty by Gia Lalu

Smokey Eye Look | Beauty by Gia Lalu

The contest is ongoing as of this time. But I only have about 20 likes and the others are well above 150. Haha. πŸ˜€ Never mind. Can’t win them all anyway! πŸ™‚

Makeupholics with ColorismyWeapon (I won one of the prizes)

Makeupholics with ColorismyWeapon (I won one of the prizes)

I was actually one of the winners of this contest because I think Noe (ColorismyWeapon on Youtube) chose the winners. πŸ™‚ Yay!

TIA! ~Chai πŸ˜€

One thought on “Like Like Like

Leave a Reply

