Rainbow Look Tutorial

Can’t decide what color to use? Why not use them all? Finally, I’ve uploaded a sort of tutorial on how you can achieve the rainbow eye look. I said “sort of” because it’s pretty easy and you don’t need a tutorial for this. It’s pretty experimental and colors may depend on what is available on your palette.

Use rainbow colors in different ways…use a darker or pastel take on the rainbow eye color if you want. See my previous post on the different rainbow eye looks I’ve done over the months here.

rainbow tutorial

 

 

I know it looks like a lot of photo but the directions are pretty much the same. Just apply each color one by one to avoid them mixing together.

Before starting anything else (and I mean, don’t use a foundation/concealer just yet), pat on a white base all over your lid and even extending it to the brow bone area. I’m using NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk.

I actually only use three brushes for this tutorial. I’m a big saver on brushes because I get tired of cleaning them (anyways, I’m using them personally and my skin is not sensitive so there will be no harsh reaction).

I first used the E55 from my Sigma Mr. Bunny Travel Kit to pat on the lightest color which is yellow on my lid. Actually I used gold since I don’t have an effective yellow eyeshadow for this one. I then pat on an orange eyeshadow at the end of the gold eyeshadow (just look at the photo for where you should put it. Haha) and blend it out. Continue adding the colors. Sing this song with me: Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo…Violet! ๐Ÿ˜€

I actually pat on the red eyeshadow last with a pencil brush (E30). Of course the white base that wasn’t covered with any color should be pat on with a neutral shadow. I deepened my crease with a brown eyeshadow.

Tightline your eyes with a black eyeliner and wing it out a bit for more drama. Apply mascara.

Oh, I almost forgot…shape your eyebrow.

If you think this look would be too extravagant or extreme for daily, check out the next photo of the same eye look with my WHOLE FACE ON IT.

It’s almost non-existent…you can only see the color when I close my eyes.

 

Untitled-1

 

Tweet it to me if you’ll try this look! ๐Ÿ˜€ Follow me @cardbored.

Ciao and may you have more colors on your eyes,
chai! ๐Ÿ˜€

3 thoughts on “Rainbow Look Tutorial

  1. Pingback: Rainbow Look Tutorial | Pretty Messed Up

Leave a Reply

